News: PARTYBABY announce new EP Versions, share “Don’t Say It (Bedroom)”

Their debut album might only be a couple of months old, but PARTYBABY are already moving in directions new.

The outfit have announced a reimagining of their debut record The Golden Age Of Bullshit. Entitled Versions, the new EP will be released next month – just in time for Christmas. The band have marked the announcement by sharing a reworked version of “Don’t Say It”.

“When we were initially asked to make an ‘acoustic’ record we really didn’t want to,” PARTYBABY describe of what led them to this new release. “We’d been asked to do it five or six times, always shrugging it off like petulant children who don’t want to do what they’re told. We went into the studio and after a couple hours of dragging our feet around, we started on the new version of ‘Everything’s All Right'”.

“It certainly wasn’t acoustic,” they illustrate, “and it definitely wasn’t what we were being asked to do, but what started as a stylistic protest led to a feeling we knew very well and hadn’t felt in a long time. We were truly happy.”

“We wanted Versions to feel like a worn blanket, tattered from a lifetime of loving abuse, always there when you need it,” PARTYBABY explain. “The scope of the project may seem tiny but there’s an immeasurable amount of ourselves packed into it. Quite literally, there are voicemails from my grandmother in there.”

“This is where we are and what we’ve needed to sound like these last couple months,” they add, “and with the state of things as they are, we think everyone could use a little comfort anyways.”

PARTYBABY are currently touring the UK with VANT through the remainder of this month, and will perform headline shows in Manchester, Leeds, Bristol, and London next month. Details of all these shows can be found below.


  • 25 – Hebden Bridge, Trades Club (w/ VANT)
  • 26 – Coventry, Kasbah (w/ VANT)
  • 28 – Brighton, The Haunt (w/ VANT)
  • 29 – London, Scala (w/ VANT)


  • 1 – Manchester, Soup Kitchen
  • 2 – Leeds, Belgrave Music Hall
  • 5 – Bristol, The Louisiana
  • 7 – London, The Sebright Arms
Versions is released on 9 December. “Don’t Say It (Bedroom)” is available as a free download now.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: