News: King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard preview endless album with new track “Gamma Knife”

Never ones to shy away from a concept, Melbourne psych-rock outfit King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard have shared a track from their forthcoming endless album.

Released next month, Nonagon Infinity is a nine-track album, pressed on nine-sided (or nonagon-shaped) vinyl, with each track flowing into the next, creating a seamless loop from start until, well, whenever you press stop.

Their third album within the space of a year, Nonagon Infinity sees the group return from the whimsical sound of November’s Paper Mâché Dream Balloon to a more aggressive aesthetic. “Gamma Knife” is the first track to be shared from the new album, demonstrating a raucous and frenetic intensity that the band have always constructed so well.

Watch the music video for “Gamma Knife” below, and find Nonagon Infinity‘s tracklisting beneath.

Nonagon Infinity is released via ATO on 29 April, and is available for preorder now.


1. Robot Stop
2. Big Fig Wasp
3. Gamma Knife
4. People-Vultures
5. Mr. Beat
6. Evil Death Roll
7. Invisible Face
8. Wah Wah
9. Road Train


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: